User Tag List

Thread: Lost in the Night

Post Thanks / Like
    PokeBucks
    121 (0 Banked)

Default Lost in the Night

I would like to submit this for cash please.

I decided to try out drawing on a computer and well this is my first attempt using a program called Gimp.
    I thought i'd draw my fav pokemon umbreon in it;s shiny form because blue is do much better.

Bubblebeam
    Post Thanks / Like
    PokeBucks
    3,074 (0 Banked)
    Blog Entries

A shiny umbreon in a spooky misty forest! “Lost in the Night”

It’s a really cute cash submission, and I like shinies! For a first time using Gimp and using a computer to draw, its also pretty good! Plus, it’s a really good place to start improving from! Also, your signature is adorable.

Form:
    The Umbreon is very recogniseable! You’ve got all the right spots in the roughly the right places, and the proportions of body-to –tail and ear lengths is all good. Your umbreon is a little chubbier than the typical one- the reason I can tell that is because you’ve chosen a very standard pose. I typed ‘sitting umbreon’ into google, and it immediately came up with 3 pictures exactly the same pose as you’ve drawn. In a way, that means you’ve done really well to represent umbreon! Good job! Unfortunately though, it means you haven’t been terribly creative with the pose. It looks like a copied pose (from ProteusIII on deviantart, who states they trace from official merchandise), which disqualifies your piece from a hard ranking. Next time, maybe choose a slightly different angle, or expression, or pose! You could look at cats, foxes, and dogs as inspiration for interesting poses to do.

Colour: